Can't run game.

Problems about running the game, purchasing...
Post Reply
User avatar
CKAT
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 3:39 pm
Location: Russian Federation

Can't run game.

Post by CKAT » Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:48 pm

Then i install Alpha 16 I had problems with the UI (http://www.dangerousrays.com/bugtracker/view.php?id=165).
After restart Windows i can't run game. I see black screen and DangerousRays_avx.exe not responsing message.

Dangerous Rays | build: 16
3/10/2014 15:40:35
______________________________________________

Display window ghosting enabled
Display window created
Scanning hardware configuration...
---
64 bits OS: 1
CPU SSE2 instructions support: 1
CPU AVX instructions support: 1
CPU AVX2 instructions support: 0
CPU frequency: 4209 Mhz
RAM amount: 4079 Mb
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
GPU vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL version: 4.4.12874 Compatibility Profile Context 14.100.0.0
GLSL version: 4.30
Shader model 4.0 support: 1
Shader model 5.0 support: 1
Max anisotropic filtering samples: 16
Depth buffer bits: 24
Max color buffers: 8
Max textures size: 16384x16384
Shaders texture units supported: 32
Max fragment shaders uniforms supported: 1024
Max vertex shaders uniforms supported: 1024
Max render buffer size: 16384
---
Creating graphic buffers...
Buffer texture format: RGBA16



User avatar
Seneral
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't run game.

Post by Seneral » Sat Oct 04, 2014 12:50 pm

Actually, I got the same problem, I thought it was caused by my mods... The game crashes on start multiple times, and if it started, the UI looks like a model with a texture applied, but without an UV map:(
Completely reinstalling fixed it:)
Seneral

User avatar
Seneral
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't run game.

Post by Seneral » Sat Oct 04, 2014 1:14 pm

Is this the whole crashlog? In others I found the next line would be "Gui intialized"so this would be definetely an GUI error. I have an idea why this could happen, I'll try it out later on. As you know, custom skins are supported now, and the UI textures are bundled in one texture. Probably the dimension of the screen and the gui textures are defined on start, which is most common in game programming. When switching application on startup, which I exactly did, it could cause confusion and wrong dimension variables in the programm. Again, this is only what I think, and wouldn't explain the crashes. Its probably an internal error we can't reach to.
-Seneral

User avatar
CKAT
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 3:39 pm
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Can't run game.

Post by CKAT » Sat Oct 04, 2014 1:22 pm

I found cause of this problem. After delete userconfig.ini game has worked.

UPD: I added cfg file.
Last edited by CKAT on Sat Oct 04, 2014 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Seneral
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Dangerous Rays Supporter
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't run game.

Post by Seneral » Sat Oct 04, 2014 1:27 pm

Nice:) I'm going to look into it for some reasons this evening:)

User avatar
OldSnake
Dev Team
Dev Team
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:42 pm

Re: Can't run game.

Post by OldSnake » Sat Oct 04, 2014 3:53 pm

This is weird i have no idea where this bug could from !

Do you have a AMD graphic card Seneral ?

User avatar
OldSnake
Dev Team
Dev Team
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:42 pm

Re: Can't run game.

Post by OldSnake » Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:55 pm

This bug is confirmed ! I found the cause thanks.

I will deploy a hotfix for that and recompiled the game installer with this hotfix.

Post Reply